How to Produce 100% Unique Content


unique content, unique smiley

As a freelance writer I often come across topics I am not so educated about. In situations like these I often look up source material and risk using this material too closely because of my lack of information on the topic. So, how do I produce 100% unique content on something I have never heard about? This is my method.

FIND INFORMATION

I spend just about a half hour sourcing relevant information about the topic I am to write about. I most commonly use articles written by others via EzineArticles and sometimes may use Wikipedia if it is something broad and general enough. EzineArticles normally brings up a vast amount of articles that have been written about the topic I wish to learn about.

READ

Most writers may then copy and paste this into their own notepad window and begin to rewrite the content. Some may even change a couple of words in a sentence and submit it as their own. The right way to go about producing 100% unique content is to read the source information, and write an article based on the information read.

You need to look at the material, summarize it in your mind and then write something new from the information you have gleamed. (via Nurul Chowd Hury)

100% UNIQUE CONTENT

I find this to be a more efficient way of creating unique content. Instead of simply rewording and rewriting information already published, I am able to use the information acquired and write my own informational article. There are times when I use the reword/rewrite process. This may be the case when I’m too mentally exhausted to retain any information whatsoever. In these cases I may use already written articles, however, I try my best to only use these as a source and not follow the other writers format and train of thought completely.

THE THESAURUS IS YOUR BEST FRIEND

Writing 100% unique content is especially important n the world of freelancing. It may seem difficult at first for some based on the fact that some topics are a bit challenging and you will need some type of source or reference. It is also not uncommon for the same thread of words to be used in your article as it has been in another, hence marking it as plagiarism. In cases like this, you may feel as if you put your own words into the piece but the fact is that there is another article somewhere on the vast world wide web with that same thread of words.

The Thesaurus is your best friend. I even have one embedded into my task bar on my computer making it easier for me to find alternative words.

CHECK YOUR WORK

The most important step is to check your work and ensure it is 100% unique. There are many plagiarism checkers online, including the most popular and widely used Copyscape. There are also some free plagiarism checkers which I have come across online and will list them here for my readers. Each have their own limitations (free always comes with a catch)

(Please share your method of producing 100% unique content below in the comments)

Leave a Reply

